Meeting History

August 22, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

May 16, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

February 14, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

October 25, 2017
Agenda
Minutes

August 2, 2017
Agenda
Minutes

 
May 4, 2017
Agenda
Minutes

February 14, 2017
Agenda
Minutes

If you need further history of Minutes or Agendas please contact the ACEC KS office. 
785-357-1824

 


KDOT / ACEC of Kansas Partnering



KDOT / ACEC OF KANSAS PARTNERING

ACEC Kansas

Committee Co-Chair  
Adam Stodola  (2019)
Garver
12220 N Ambassador Dr Ste 625
Kansas City, MO 64163
816-298-6465
afstodola@garverusa.com
KDOT MEMBERS
 
Committee Co-Chair
Ron Seitz, P.E.
Director, Division of Engineering & Design
700 SW Harrison St, 3rd Floor West.
Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 296-2270
Fax: (785) 291-3986

ron.seitz@ks.gov

Jim Tobaben(2020)
WSP USA Inc.
16201 W. 95th St. Suite 200
Lenexa, KS  66219
913-310-9943
jim.tobaben@wsp.com
Mike Moriarty, P.E.
Chief, Bureau of Transportation Planning

700 Harrison Street, 2nd Floor Tower
Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 296-3841
Fax: (785) 296-8168

Shawn Turner (2021)

TranSystems
115 S. 6th Ste. B
Independence, KS 67301
620-331-3999

sdturner@transystems.com
Mark Hoppe, P.E.
Chief, Bureau of Structures & Geotechnical
Services
700 SW Harrison, 13th Floor Tower
Topeka, KS 66603
(785)296-353
(785) 296-6946

mark.hoppe@ks.gov

Chuck Bartlett (2020)
Alfred Benesch& Company
11010 Haskell Ave.

Kansas City, KS 66109
913-441-1100
cbartlett@benesch.com

Scott King, P.E.
Chief, Bureau of Road Design
700 SW Harrison St, 11th Floor Tower
Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3901
Fax (785) 296-4302
scott.king@ks.gov

John Riggins (2019)
Kirkham, Michael & Associates, Inc.
217 N. Douglas
Ellsworth, KS 67439
785-472-3163
Fax: 785-472-3817
jriggins@kirkham.com
 
Susan Eiseman, P.E. 
Assistant Chief
Bureau of Construction & Materials
700 S.W. Harrison Street, 7th Floor Tower
Topeka, Kansas  66603-3745
(785) 296-3576
FAX:  (785) 368-6240

susan.eiseman@ks.gov


Jonathon Tronson (2021)
Burns & McDonnell
9400 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, MO 64141
816-333-9400
jstronson@burnsmcd.com


David Nagy, P.E. 
Contracts Engineer
Div. of Engineering and Design
700 SW Harrison St, 3rd Floor West
Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 291-3889

Fax: (785) 291-3986

david.nagy@ks.gov

Ex-Officio Member

Scott Heidner
Executive Director
ACEC of Kansas
825 S. Kansas Avenue, Suite 500
Topeka, KS 66612
(785) 357-1824
Fax: (785) 233-2206

scott@acecks.org

Mike Stringer, P.E.
Chief, Bureau of Local Projects
700 SW Harrison St, 3rd Floor West
Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 296-3861
Fax: (785) 296-2079
 
Brent Terstriep, P.E.
District Engineer District Five
500 North Hendricks
Hutchinson, KS  67501
(620) 663-3361

brent.terstriep@ks.gov


 
Catherine Patrick, P.E.
State Transportation Engineer
700 SW Harrison St., 8th Floor
Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 296-3285
Fax: (785) 296-2799

catherine.patrick@ks.gov


 
Larry Thompson, P.E.
Director, Division of Operations
700 SW Harrison St., 8th Floor Tower
Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 296-2235
Fax: (785) 368-7415

larry.thompson@ks.gov


 

Stephen Bass, P.E.
Road Design Leader
  Bureau of Road Design
700 SW Harrison, 11th Floor Tower
Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 296-3840
Fax: (785) 296-4302
stephen.bass@ks.gov

   Chris Herrick
Director of Planning & Development
Interim Chief Financial Officer

700 SW Harrison St, 2nd Floor West.
Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 296-3090
chris.herrick@ks.gov

 

FEDERAL HWY ADMIN MEMBER 

Ex-Officio Member 
Rick Backlund
Division Administrator
FHWA
6111 SW 29th Street, Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66614-4271
(785) 273-2600
Fax: (785) 273-2620
 
 
KTA MEMBER
Ex-Officio Member 
David Jacobson, P.E.
Director of Engineering
Kansas Turnpike Authority
3939 SW Topeka Blvd
Topeka, KS 66609
(785) 274-3650
DJacobson@ksturnpike.com